Meet the Team – Coralie

10150258859553650

My name is Coralie and I am currently in my third year of studying at a postgraduate level, focussing on both doctrinal and socio-legal research. I am conversant with researching using a variety of databases, including Westlaw and HUDOC. A lot of my research focusses on political sources and personal stories, therefore I have a good knowledge of Parliamentary and devolved content, media, and blogs as a source of information. In particular, I am familiar with departmental literature and policy and Select and Joint Committee work. My doctrinal research is largely based on case law from the courts of England and Wales, but also calls heavily on judgments from the European Court of Human Rights.

The research skills I hope to be able to help you with include:

  • Political and media research
  • National and international human rights law
  • Research techniques for large databases, such as using taxonomies
  • Referencing in OSCOLA
Leave a Reply

